Documentation for as3googlecalendarlib

Not finding much time to work on the as3googlecalendarlib (https://sujitreddyg.wordpress.com/2009/01/29/as3-library-for-google-calendar-as3googlecalendarlib/) or the sample application using the library. I managed to create a simple API documentation for classes which should be used to consume Google Calendar service. I also created a document in which there are code samples on how to create a calendar and calendar events.

I will add more to these documents and publish a proper API documentation and yeah a sample application ASAP.🙂

I have the sample application running with minimal features, but wanted to add more.🙂

Snapshot of the sample application developed using this API.

Google Calendar Desktop

Google Calendar Desktop

URLs to the documents

API Documentation: http://as3googlecalendarlib.googlecode.com/files/as3googlecalendarlib_API_doc.pdf

Code samples: http://as3googlecalendarlib.googlecode.com/files/as3googlecalendarlib_code_samples.pdf

Please let me know if you face any issues or if you have any suggestions.🙂

6 Responses to Documentation for as3googlecalendarlib

  1. Shayodi says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Start Getting Paychecks For Easy Work That Fits Your Schedule, No Experience Required.

  2. Dean says:

    Hey, I downloaded the library and copied the first part of the example code into my application.

    When I trying to create the calendar and compile it, I get the following error:

    1046: Type was not found or was not a compile-time constant: GoogleCalendarVO.

    Any ideas?
    I’m importing all the folders and specifically the function for GoogleCalendarVO.

  3. Harmen says:

    It looks great,

    But how can I download the library so I can use it? I don’t see a download button…

  4. Brendan says:

    I think I am overlooking something…. what do we import?

    Thanks you are a rock-star

  5. Brendan says:

    ok got the import but now do I build these as as3 docs or as mxml. Error import from this line: mx.collections.ArrayCollection;

    can’t import mx.*; ?

Leave a Reply

