AIR based Tool to generate Flex code for consuming/exposing BlazeDS Remoting services

Thanks for showing interest in BlazeMonster. Please find details at this URL https://sujitreddyg.wordpress.com/blazemonster/

Thank you🙂

35 Responses to AIR based Tool to generate Flex code for consuming/exposing BlazeDS Remoting services

  1. Edgar Rivera says:

    Excellent tool !!!

  2. Suite says:

    WOW!!!
    It is really Excellent tool!

    Thank you very much Sujit Reddy

  3. Chris says:

    Awesome. I’d love to see this with some Swiz love plugged in😉

  4. Anand says:

    Wonderfull…. I liked it. Thanks Sujith.

  5. Sammy says:

    Hi, this looks very interesting. However I am not able to do step 7. When the air is invoked it throws up the following msg “This application requires a version of AIR which is no longer supported ..contact author…” any help is very much appreciated. Thank you.

  6. Sammy says:

    Hi I upgrade my AIR installer and everything works as expected, this tool is AWESOME!!! Thanks a lot.

  7. planetsearch says:

    Hi Sujith,
    Can you please write a small article on integrating GWT and BlazeDS.
    Regards,
    Allahbaksh

  8. Jarek says:

    I’m using BlazeDS with Spring and your app doesn’t show more than destination names…

  9. alabbe says:

    Awesome tool, thx for showing it.
    Are you going to publish the source code ?

  10. Thank you all🙂

    @Chris – will work on that🙂

    @Jarek – check if there are any public methods in the classes corresponding to the destinations. please use the “Remote BlazeDS” feature, I will try to reproduce the error

    @Alabbe – I will publish the source code soon🙂

  11. KTM says:

    Very useful. Many thanks for sharing this.

    I volunteer to add my own feature request:
    In addition to the ‘Copy to clipboard’ feature, have a ‘Save to file’ feature.
    Add an ‘Automatically save to file’ feature.

    Well done!

    PS: I tried this against a spring-based system, and it worked.

    PPS: I see some small bugs, eg:
    public var phoneNumbers:[Ljava.lang.String;;

    Which resulted from this java:
    public String[] phoneNumbers;
    Again, I volunteer to help fix.

  12. Joel says:

    This is fantastic. This isn’t a complaint, but you should add a 128×128 icon for us folks on the Mac. It is all blurry in the dock😉

  13. Tom says:

    This looks promising. However, I tried running it against a server running the latest Spring/Flex integration (1.0.0RC1), and while I can invoke remote operations (on the Remote BlazeDS tab), I cannot see any destinations on the Existing Service tab. Keep up the good work!

  14. Ravi Mishra says:

    Hey Sujit,

    Thanks for the tool. It’s really really helpful.
    Excellent job.

    -Ravi

  15. Man.. only a word!
    EXCELLET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    great job… can I help with something more?

    congratulations, you’re my savior.

  16. Man.. only a word!
    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    great job… can I help with something more?

    congratulations, you’re my savior.

  17. Rui Silva says:

    Hi Sujit,

    BlazeMonster is great addition to an Actionscript developer’s toolbox. However, if I could just resize the user interface in order to better see remote services and methods names, it would be perfect.

    Can you please do something about that?

    Rui

  18. Hi all,

    Thanks for the great feedback and using this application. I would love to take all of your help to improve this application. You all know that we have Flash Builder 4 and Flash Catalyst beta released, due to this I am a bit stuck with work. As soon as I am free I will implement all the suggestions and take your help to fix the bugs.

    With Spring BlazeDS (developed by springsource.com), this will not work as of now because they are creating MessageBrokerServlet with an id, where as BlazeMonster gets the default MessageBrokerServlet instance and also the source property of the destinations is still not set to what I want. I will work on this and release the working version.

    Thank you all again for all the support.

    Try Flash Builder 4 and Flash Catalyst if you haven’t tried🙂
    You can find tutorials for using Flash Builder 4 at this URL https://sujitreddyg.wordpress.com/flash-builder-4/

  19. Адам says:

    thanks this post. I made some adjustments

  20. Rui Silva says:

    Hi,

    This tool is very usefull. Yet, some resize control handlers would ake a lot of difference to me. Please?

    Rui

  21. Joel says:

    Hi Sujit,

    First I want to say this tool is awesome. YOU rock. We wat to use it to access channels that are authenticated, but it is a limitation we have reached with the tool. Do you have any plans to opn the source? If you did, there are a number of UX items that I would be able to contribute, as well as a mechanism for authenticating secure channels.

    Thank you,

    Joel

  22. Ashish says:

    You are simply awesome gentleman…. Keep rocking

  23. Arvind says:

    HI Sujith,

    I used the latest flashbuilder4 beta and was able to connect to the blazeds server configured along with my own application. However, after getting the service, in the “Data/Services” tab, when i right click on my service, the “Configure Return type” option is disabled.

    Was wondering if it hadanything to do with my configuration. But the BlazeMonster is able to connect to my service and even generate the code and/or execute them.Any idea what could be wrong in the flash builder side?

    And thanks for the nice support you have been providing on this site.

    Arvind

  24. Hi Arvind,

    Configure Return type should be enabled unless you are using LCDS on the server. Are you using BlazeDS on the server side and still the configure return type is disabled ?

  25. Sandro Giacomozzi says:

    Hi,
    Congratulations for your work!
    I see when the vo is generated with java.util.Date he maintains java.util.Date in generated code.
    Ex: public var birthDate:java.util.Date;

    tanks!

  26. Shua says:

    AWESOME!!!! JUST AWESOME… Great work

  27. RAJENDRA says:

    one more issue is there when you genrate a VO with Boolean

    the out put is :

    public var core:boolean;

    please change boolean to Boolean

  28. Uma Maheswara says:

    Hi Sujith,

    I am using cairngorm framework to develop my flex application. I have dispatched 2 events to get the data from the backend java services. The thing I have observed that until the first event’s java method is executed the second event’s java method is not executed.

    I want to execute both the methods parallelly. Is it possible?

  29. Markus says:

    Hi Sujith,

    I was wondering how you populate the Tree in “Server response in Tree”. I am trying to to do the same thing with a result from a server via a RemoteObject result Object but going nearly insane by trying. Do you have any hints directions or snippets that may help me out?

    Thx in advance,
    Markus

  30. Stu Thompson says:

    Great stuff! One little bug to report: After reloading a destination on an existing service, I was unable to generate Java source code–the pop-up window did not appear.

    Cheers,

    Stu

  31. Hi all,

    I have posted BlazeMonster V2 and moved content in this page to https://sujitreddyg.wordpress.com/blazemonster/

    Please try the new version and let me know your thoughts.

    Thanks again for all the support.

  32. Hi Shua,

    Thank you🙂

  33. Hi Rajendra,

    Thanks for reporting this. This is fixed in the version 2. Please find more details on BlazeMonster V2 updates and download from this URL https://sujitreddyg.wordpress.com/2009/08/26/blazemonster-v2-with-support-for-spring-blazeds/

  34. Hi Markus,

    Please give me your email id. I will send u the code🙂

  35. Ryan says:

    Sujit – Really amazing work! Would you mind sharing the code? Or sending it to me directly?

    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

